Faculties and Schools

The University of Manchester is divided into three Faculties, each of which comprises a number of Schools with powerful reputations for teaching and research success.

Our sheer size and scale mean we can offer unparalleled opportunities for interdisciplinary ventures and collaborative working, enabling both academics and students to achieve great things here.

Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health

The Faculty of Biology, Medicine and Health consists of the School of Biological Sciences, the School of Medical Sciences, and the School of Health Sciences.

The Faculty works in a cross-disciplinary approach, with research activities focused around eight key domains.

Courses offered across the Faculty can be found within these subject areas:

Faculty of Science and Engineering

The Faculty of Science and Engineering comprises the following Schools and Departments:

Faculty of Humanities

The Faculty of Humanities is made up of four academic Schools: